Author: Helen Cox

Helen Cox is a UK author. She made her on-screen debut in The Krankies in 1990. Given the choice, her Mastermind topic would be Grease 2 and when someone asks her if she is a god she says 'yes.' Oh, you want to know about her books? Best click some of the links below.

Helen Cox signs with Hardman & Swainson

DSCF8874

Last week, something pretty exciting arrived in my postbox. Well, actually, a lot of exciting things arrived in my postbox because I have a host of incredible penpals around the globe who send me swoon-worthy letters and packages. Between that and the VHS player you’d be forgiven for thinking the noughties never happened in our house.

Anyway. Last week something exciting and professional arrived in my postbox. An offer of representation from the literary agency Hardman & Swainson. The papers were promptly signed and returned, and now I have the great fortune of being represented by the wonderful Joanna Swainson.

You can view my author biography on the Hardman & Swainson website here.

If there’s one thing I’ve learnt on my writing journey it’s that travelling by yourself is both lonesome and perilous. I consider myself downright jammy to be blessed with a number of supportive fans through the social networks; a writing partner I’d trust to the ends of the Earth, and now an agent who truly understands me and my writing style.

Massive thanks to Natasha Harding for recommending me to my new agency. I am extremely grateful for all the help I’ve been given as I take my first, tentative steps into the unfamiliar realm of traditional publishing.

3 comments on “Helen Cox signs with Hardman & Swainson

  1. Jeroen van den Hark
    January 17, 2016

    Mahoosive congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Barbara Cox
    January 18, 2016

    Brilliant!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Helen
    January 21, 2016

    Thanks lovely people!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2016 by in Book News and tagged , , , , .
