Author: Helen Cox

Helen Cox is a UK author. She made her on-screen debut in The Krankies in 1990. Given the choice, her Mastermind topic would be Grease 2 and when someone asks her if she is a god she says 'yes.' Oh, you want to know about her books? Best click some of the links below.

Milkshakes and Heartbreaks Online Launch

MilkshakesBanner1Monday 4th July saw the release of my first novel Milkshakes and Heartbreaks at the Starlight Diner in ebook. The book was published by HarperCollins and this week has been an incredible journey to say the least.

Fullscreen capture 08072016 224309.bmp

The book soared up the ranks on both Amazon and Kobo. On Amazon, the book garnered 4 and 5* reviews and it made it into the top 25 books in the Contemporary Fiction, Urban category. On Kobo, the book held position in the top 5 romantic comedy titles. All of which is very exciting news to a debut author like myself.

The Starlight Diner book blog tour also began this week and included an article on my book deal moment on The Writing Garnet blog, an article on where I got the inspiration for the Starlight Diner on Shaz’s Book Blog, an article on the best places to eat in NYC on Linda’s Book Bag blog and an article on UK diners at Orlagh Mc’s blog. There was also an incredible 5* review posted to the Bookaholic Confessions blog, so, all in all, the book had an amazing presence online this week.

Fullscreen capture 10072016 190207.bmpThis is, of course, aside from the countless tweets I’ve had full of enthusiasm for the book I’ve written or, at times, even quoting it. There were so, so many tweets and online messages, and I was grateful for every last one. I’ve pasted a small sample of them below.

Fullscreen capture 10072016 190303.bmp

Fullscreen capture 10072016 190350.bmp

Fullscreen capture 10072016 191333.bmp

Fullscreen capture 05072016 185945.bmp

Meanwhile, offline, the Hubster treated me lunch at an American diner to celebrate my first book being published.

small huckleberry diner

I’m so grateful for all the support I’ve received in the first week of my online book launch. If you’ve bought my book, shared about it, reviewed it, talked about it or recommended it to someone, you should know you’re helping me build a career in something I LOVE doing. And I am insanely grateful for that.

Looking forward to week two of the online launch!

Leave a Reply

